top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeeza Gibbons

Celebrate Who You Are & Where You Are Today

Updated: Dec 14, 2023


Leeza Gibbons Health Aging Celebration

Depending on how you look at it, I am in ACT 3 of an eventful life. All of the years and experiences that have gone into making me who I am today have been wonderfully perfect. It’s that way for all of us, regardless of the way it may feel at the time.


Many people have remarked that they were surprised to see me admit that I was 50 and embrace my age in front of 25 million people when I was on Dancing with the Stars! (just for the record I was the oldest woman to have danced on the show at that time….my own fearless moment!).


Now being 50 seems very young, and that’s the point…you’ll never be as young as you are right now. If we deny our age, we are disapproving of ourselves and turning our backs on our very essence.


In my opinion, it’s not that 60 is the new 50…it’s just the new 60 and it feels more relevant than ever before. I have a circle of friends who arrived at Goddess Years before me and they are a constant source of inspiration.


They are sexy, smart, successful mothers, wives, career women and philanthropists. Some are single moms, divorced and retired. All are lights of glory illuminating the path for me. You have those in your life, too, who can be your example and inspiration.

So whether you are 40, 50, 60 ,70 or beyond, the decades and the days are all another chance to know that whenever you want to you can turn the page and start over.


You can declare and trust that today and EVERYDAY is a new blank page and you can paint on it, scribble, create and erase any way your heart desires. If we can accept our starting position, love ourselves now, we are in a much better place to create the change we want.


- Leeza Gibbons


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page